Broad wins the toss, England bowl first

Aaron Moores | cricket20

England skipper Stuart Broad has won the toss and elected to bowl first against South Africa with the home side needing to win to deny the Proteas a series victory at Old Trafford in Manchester.

The defending t20 World Cup Champions come into the game looking to bounce back after a disappointing defeat at the Riverside Ground on Sunday afternoon.

England team - C Kieswetter†, AD Hales, LJ Wright, EJG Morgan, JC Buttler, JM Bairstow, SR Patel, GP Swann, SCJ Broad*, ST Finn, JW Dernbach.

South Africa team - RE Levi, JH Kallis, HM Amla, AB de Villiers*†, JP Duminy, JL Ontong, JA Morkel, J Botha, RJ Peterson, DW Steyn, LL Tsotsobe.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB