de Villiers wins the toss, England put into bat

Harjit Mehat | cricket20

South Africa skipper AB de Villiers has won the toss and elected to bowl first against England in a rain shortened t20 International at Edgbaston in Birmingham after an afternoon of heavy rain.

With the visitors 1-0 up in their best of three series with one game to go they will be looking to end their tour with a series victory over the defending t20 World Cup champions.

England team - C Kieswetter†, MJ Lumb, LJ Wright, EJG Morgan, JC Buttler, JM Bairstow, TT Bresnan, GP Swann, SCJ Broad*, DR Briggs, JW Dernbach.

South Africa team - RE Levi, JH Kallis, HM Amla, AB de Villiers*†, F du Plessis, JL Ontong, JA Morkel, J Botha, RJ Peterson, WD Parnell, M Morkel.

Big hitting England canter to empathic victory
West Indies end Aussie tour with t20 victory
Kiwis bounce back in style to seal 55 run win
Big hitting England romp to 40 run victory
Sri Lanka end tour with t20 series victory
Mathews guides Sri Lanka to five wicket victory
Yuvraj Singh sees off Pakistan to level series
Proteas cruise to series victory over the Kiwis
Early wobble not enough to derail Pakistan
Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB