cricket20 :: India choose to bat against England
t20 World Cup News
India choose to bat against England

Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and chose to bat against England in a must-win Super Eight match of the Twenty20 world championships on Wednesday.

India, who lost their first match to New Zealand, will be dumped out of the tournament if they lose. England have already been knocked out of the semifinal race from group E after losing their first two matches.

England: Paul Collingwood (captain), Stuart Broad, Andrew Flintoff, Darren Maddy, Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Vikram Solanki, Chris Tremlett, Luke Wright, James Anderson.

India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Gautam Gambhir, Irfan Pathan, Virender Sehwag, Joginder Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Rohit Sharma, Rudra Pratap Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Shanthakumaran Sreesanth, Robin Uthappa.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB