cricket20 :: Pakistan send Tigers into bat
t20 World Cup News
Pakistan send Tigers into bat

Pakistan won the the toss and sent Bangladesh in to bat in their World Twenty20 Super Eights match at Newlands on Thursday.

Pakistan have already qualified for the semifinals and will clinch top spot in the group ahead of Australia if they win.

Bangladesh are out of contention for a semifinal place after losing their first two matches in the Super Eights phase.


Mohammad Ashraful (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Zunaed Siddique, Aftab Ahmed, Shakib al Hasan, Mahmud Ullah Riyad, Nadif Chowdhury, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mushfiqur Rahim, Abdur Razzak, Syed Rasel.

Shoaib Malik (captain), Imran Nazir, Mohammad Hafeez, Salman Butt, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB