cricket20 :: kiwis win the toss and put the Scots in
t20 World Cup News
kiwis win the toss and put the Scots in

After a rain delayed start at the Brit Oval play is finally under way with an seven overs per side game.

The toss was won by New Zealand's stand in captain Brendon McCullum who elected to field first.

With the Netherlands shock victory yesterday agaginst England McCullum stated the Kiwis will need to be efficient with their skills and respect of Scotland.

McCullum captain's the side after Daniel Vettori injured his shoulder during training yeesterday.


New Zealand: DL Vettori, NT Broom, IG Butler, BJ Diamanti, JEC Franklin, MJ Guptill, BB McCullum, NL McCullum, PD McGlashan, KD Mills, IE O'Brien, JDP Oram, JD Ryder, SB Styris, LRPL Taylor.

Scotland: GM Hamilton, RD Berrington, KJ Coetzer, GD Drummond, RM Haq, NFI McCallum, CS MacLeod, JD Nel, NS Poonia, GA Rogers, CJO Smith, JH Stander, RR Watson, DF Watts, CM Wright.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB