cricket20 :: Dhoni wins the toss, India bowl first
t20 World Cup News
Dhoni wins the toss, India bowl first

India skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bowl first against Afghanistan in the first of today’s Twenty20 World Cup group games from St Lucia.

India will be looking to get their campaign off to a winning stat against Afghanistan, who’s enjoyed a fairy tale journey to reach the West Indies having played ICC Division 5 cricket only two years ago.

India has left out Rohit Sharma, Vinay Kumar, Piyush Chawla and Dinesh Karthik.

Today’s game is Afghanistan’s first ever game against a test nation, realistically their chance of victory will be quite small but they certainly will generated a lot of local support in the stadium.

Afghanistan team - Noor Ali, Mohammad Shahzad†, Nowroz Mangal*, Hamid Hassan, Raees Ahmadzai, Mohammad Nabi, Samiullah Shenwari, Asghar Stanikzai, Shapoor Zadran, Dawlat Ahmadzai.

India team - M Vijay, G Gambhir, SK Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni*†, YK Pathan, RA Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, P Kumar, Z Khan, A Nehra.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB