cricket20 :: Gambhir and Zaheer miss out, India to bat
t20 World Cup News
Gambhir and Zaheer miss out, India to bat

South Africa skipper Graeme Smith has won the toss and decided to put India into bat at the Beaysejour Stadium in St Lucia..

Smith will be hoping to take advantage of the early morning start and put the pressure on India as early as possible in the innings.

"It's early morning game, there might be little bit of swing. We have been here for some time. We are quite relaxed. Whatever we have to chase, we have the batters to do it. Langevelt, Gibbs and Theron are not playing today," said Smith.

Indian, meanwhile have made two changes to the team that beat Afghanistan yesterday. A stomach bug forces Gautam Gambhir out and he is replaced by Dinesh Karthik while Piyush Chawla comes into the line up replacing Zaheer Khan.

India team - M Vijay, KD Karthik, SK Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni*, YK Pathan, RA Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, PP Chawla, P Kumar, A Nehra.

South Africa team - GC Smith*, LL Bosman, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, MV Boucher, JA Morkel, RE van der Merwe, RK Kleinveldt, DW Steyn, M Morkel.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB