cricket20 :: Australia wins the toss and elects to bat first
t20 World Cup News
Australia wins the toss and elects to bat first

Australia skipper Michael Clarke has won the toss and decided to bat first as the Aussies get the Twenty20 World Cup campaign under way against the defending champs.

Pakistan have named the same line up which beat Bangladesh last night while the Aussies have left out Ryan Harris, Dan Christian, Tim Paine and Nathan Hauritz.

"We have a good experience of playing on this pitch and it does not matter whether you bat first or second. I do not think the surface will change much in one or two games. We are going with an unchanged squad," said Afridi at the toss.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, MJ Clarke*, CL White, DJ Hussey, MEK Hussey, BJ Haddin†, SPD Smith, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

Pakistan team - Salman Butt, Kamran Akmal†, Mohammad Hafeez, Shahid Afridi*, Umar Akmal, Fawad Alam, Misbah-ul-Haq, Abdul Razzaq, Mohammad Aamer, Mohammad Sami, Saeed Ajmal.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB