cricket20 :: West Indies bat first, Anderson misses out
t20 World Cup News
West Indies bat first, Anderson misses out

West Indies skipper Chris Gayle has won the toss and elected to bowl first against England at the Providence Stadium in Guyana.

After missing the West Indies victory over Ireland Gayle comes back into the team along with spinner Sulieman Benn while Andre Fletcher replaced Denesh Ramdin behind the stumps.

England has surprisingly picked Ryan Sidebottom ahead of James Anderson while Michael Lumb and Craig Kieswetter will open the batting.

West Indies team - CH Gayle*, ADS Fletcher†, S Chanderpaul, RR Sarwan, N Deonarine, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, DJG Sammy, NO Miller, SJ Benn, R Rampaul.

England team - MJ Lumb, C Kieswetter†, KP Pietersen, PD Collingwood*, EJG Morgan, LJ Wright, SCJ Broad, TT Bresnan, GP Swann, MH Yardy, RJ Sidebottom.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB