cricket20 :: Sri Lanka win the toss, Murali back in
t20 World Cup News
Sri Lanka win the toss, Murali back in

Sri Lanka skipper Kumar Sangakkara has win the toss and decided to bat first against the West Indies with both teams looking to start their Super Eight campaigns with a win.

Having won the toss Sangakkara surprised everybody by announcing Muttiah Muralitharan was fit to play after suffering a tournament ending groin strain against New Zealand last Friday.

Having been told to rest for 2 3 weeks its a huge surprise to see Muralitharan back in the Sri Lankan line up so soon.

The West Indies meanwhile have made two changes to the team that beat England on Monday. Narsingh Deonarine and Nikita Miller have been dropped which means Jerome Taylor and Wavell Hinds come into the starting line up.

West Indies team - CH Gayle*, ADS Fletcher, S Chanderpaul, RR Sarwan, WW Hinds, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, DJG Sammy, SJ Benn, R Rampaul, JE Taylor.

Sri Lanka team - M Muralitharan, DPMD Jayawardene, KC Sangakkara*, CK Kapugedera, AD Mathews, ST Jayasuriya, NLTC Perera, S Randiv, SL Malinga, BAW Mendis, KMDN Kulasekara.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB