cricket20 :: Vettori wins the toss, Kiwis to bat first
t20 World Cup News
Vettori wins the toss, Kiwis to bat first

New Zealand skipper Daniel Vettori has won the toss and decided to bat first against England with the Kiwis needing a victory to claim a place in the semi finals.

With Pakistan’s victory over South Africa; England have already qualified but the will want to carry on their impressive form with another Super Eight’s group victory.

England has been forced into one change to the team that crushed South Africa on Saturday. With Kevin Pietersen back in the UK to be present at the birth of his son; Ravi Bopara has been brought into the line up.

The Kiwis have also made one change; Martin Guptill who has struggled at the top of the order has been dropped and replaced by Aaron Redmond.

England team - MJ Lumb, C Kieswetter†, RS Bopara, PD Collingwood*, EJG Morgan, LJ Wright, TT Bresnan, MH Yardy, GP Swann, SCJ Broad, RJ Sidebottom.

New Zealand team - BB McCullum, JD Ryder, AJ Redmond, LRPL Taylor, SB Styris, GJ Hopkins†, DL Vettori*, IG Butler, NL McCullum, SE Bond, KD Mills.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB