cricket20 :: Dhoni wins the toss, India to bat first
t20 World Cup News
Dhoni wins the toss, India to bat first

India skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and decided to bat first against Sri Lanka in a must win game for both sides at the Beausejour Stadium in St Lucia.

With both teams losing their previous Super Eights game; victory is essential.

A defeat for India will knock them out tournament while Sri Lanka can almost guarantee them a place in the semi finals against England with victory.

Sri Lanka have made three changes to the team that was thrashed by Australia on Sunday. Ajantha Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal and Chanaka Welegedara have been dropped and replaced by Thissara Perera, Chinthaka Jayasinghe and Thilan Thushara.

India has also made three changes to their team. Ravindea Jadeja, Zaheer Khan and Murali Vijay have missed out and they have been replaced by Dinesh Karthik, Vinay Kumar and Piyush Chawla are in.

India team - KD Karthik, G Gambhir, RG Sharma, SK Raina, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni*†, YK Pathan, PP Chawla, Harbhajan Singh, R Vinay Kumar, A Nehra.

Sri Lanka team - ST Jayasuriya, DPMD Jayawardene, KC Sangakkara*†, TM Dilshan, CK Kapugedera, CU Jayasinghe, AD Mathews, NLTC Perera, S Randiv, SL Malinga, T Thushara.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB