cricket20 :: Sangakkara wins the toss, Sri Lanka bat first
t20 World Cup News
Sangakkara wins the toss, Sri Lanka bat first

Sri Lanka skipper Kumar Sangakkara has won the toss and decided to bat first against England in the first Twenty20 World Cup semi final at the Beausejour Stadium in St Lucia.

With a place in the final up for grabs both teams will be looking to get off to a good start.

England has made one change to the team that beat New Zealand in their last Super Eight’s group game. Having returned from England to be at the birth of his first child; Kevin Pietersen comes back into the team replacing Ravi Bopara.

Sri Lanka have also made one change, mystery spinner Ajantha Mendis comes back into the team after missing out against India.

England team - MJ Lumb, C Kieswetter†, KP Pietersen, PD Collingwood*, EJG Morgan, LJ Wright, TT Bresnan, MH Yardy, GP Swann, SCJ Broad, RJ Sidebottom.

Sri Lanka team - ST Jayasuriya, DPMD Jayawardene, KC Sangakkara*†, TM Dilshan, CK Kapugedera, CU Jayasinghe, AD Mathews, NLTC Perera, S Randiv, SL Malinga, BAW Mendis.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB