cricket20 :: Brendan Taylor wins toss and elects to bowl first
t20 World Cup News
Brendan Taylor wins toss and elects to bowl first

Zimbabwe skipper Brendan Taylor has won the toss and elected to bowl first against Sri Lanka in the opening match of the 2012 t20 World Cup at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Cricket Stadium in Hambantota.

The hosts will be looking to get the tournament off to a perfect start again Zimbabwe who will prove to be tough competitive after a string of positive performances during the six months in the shortest format of the game.

Sri Lanka team - EMDY Munaweera, TM Dilshan, DPMD Jayawardene*, KC Sangakkara, AD Mathews, HDRL Thirimanne, NLTC Perera, BMAJ Mendis, KMDN Kulasekara, BAW Mendis, SL Malinga.

Zimbabwe team - H Masakadza, V Sibanda, BRM Taylor*, CR Ervine, MN Waller, E Chigumbura, AG Cremer, P Utseya, KM Jarvis, BV Vitori, CB Mpofu.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB