cricket20 :: Bangladesh wins the toss and elects to bat first
t20 World Cup News
Bangladesh wins the toss and elects to bat first

Bangladesh skipper Mushfiqur Rahim has won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in their make or break game at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Pakistan come into the game knowing a victory or a close defeat will see them seal a place in the Super Eights while Bangladesh know the only way they can advance is if they beat Pakistan by 36 runs.

Bangladesh team - Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Ashraful, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim*, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Abul Hasan, Ziaur Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Shafiul Islam.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez*, Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arafat, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB