cricket20 :: Taylor wins the toss and elects to bat first
t20 World Cup News
Taylor wins the toss and elects to bat first

New Zealand skipper Ross Taylor has won the toss and elected to bat first against Sri Lanka in the opening t20 World Cup Super Eights match at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

With the group stages complete attention now turns to the business end of the tournament with the hosts taking on the Kiwis who will have to keep Ajantha Mendis at bay after the bowler past a late fitness test.

Sri Lanka team - TM Dilshan, DPMD Jayawardene*, KC Sangakkara†, HDRL Thirimanne, AD Mathews, BMAJ Mendis, NLTC Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, SL Malinga, BAW Mendis, MKPAD Perera.

New Zealand team - MJ Guptill, JEC Franklin, BB McCullum†, LRPL Taylor*, RJ Nicol, JDP Oram, DL Vettori, KS Williamson, NL McCullum, TG Southee, KD Mills.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB