cricket20 :: Unchanged Aussies bowl first against Pakistan
t20 World Cup News
Unchanged Aussies bowl first against Pakistan

Australia skipper George Bailey has won the toss and elected to bowl first against Pakistan with both sides looking to strengthen their hopes of securing a place in the semi finals at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

A victory for the Aussies will set up a semi final clash against the West Indies while Pakistan will be hoping for a South Africa victory against India if they see off Australia.

Should Pakistan win and qualify for the semis ahead of the Proteas and India they will meet Sri Lanka in the first semi final at the R Premadasa Stadium on Thursday evening.

Pakistan can still qualify for the semis if they lose to Australia and South Africa beat India which will result a three way tie for second place which will be decided on run rates which is currently in favour of Pakistan.

Australia team - SR Watson, DA Warner, MEK Hussey, GJ Bailey*, CL White, GJ Maxwell, MS Wade, GB Hogg, PJ Cummins, MA Starc, XJ Doherty.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez*, Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Raza Hasan.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB