cricket20 :: India put into bat by Proteas in must win match
t20 World Cup News
India put into bat by Proteas in must win match

South Africa skipper AB de Villiers has won the toss and elected to bowl first against India in a muct win match for MS Dhonis side at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

With Pakistan having beaten Australia only India can now reach the semi finals and they will have to beat South Africa by around 30 runs in order to leap frog above Pakistan thanks to a better run rate.

South Africa meanwhile will be playing for pride after being knocked out of the tournament because of Pakistans victory over the Aussies, even if the Proteas win they will only have two point which wont be enough to leap frog India and Pakistan.

India team - G Gambhir, V Sehwag, V Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, RG Sharma, MS Dhoni*, SK Raina, IK Pathan, R Ashwin, L Balaji, Z Khan.

South Africa team - HM Amla, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers*, JP Duminy, F du Plessis, F Behardien, JA Morkel, J Botha, RJ Peterson, DW Steyn, M Morkel.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB