cricket20 :: Jayawardene wins the toss, Sri Lanka bat first
t20 World Cup News
Jayawardene wins the toss, Sri Lanka bat first

Sri Lanka skipper Mahela Jayawardene has won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in this evenings t20 Worlds Cup semi final at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The hosts have drop young spinner Akila Dananjaya and replaced him with the more experienced Rangana Herath while Pakistan have brought in Sohail Tanvir who replaces Abdul Razzaq.

Sri Lanka team - DPMD Jayawardene*, TM Dilshan, KC Sangakkara†, AD Mathews, BMAJ Mendis, HDRL Thirimanne, NLTC Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, SL Malinga, HMRKB Herath, BAW Mendis.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez*, Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal†, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal, Raza Hasan.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB