cricket20 :: West Indies bat first in the t20 World Cup final
t20 World Cup News
West Indies bat first in the t20 World Cup final

West Indies skipper Darren Sammy has won the toss and elected to bat first against Sri Lanka in the finals of the 2012 t20 World Cup final at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The West Indies have named an unchanged line up while Sri Lanka have brought Akila Dananjaya into the side on a wicket which is expected to be slow and offer assistants to the spinners.

Sri Lanka team - DPMD Jayawardene*, TM Dilshan, KC Sangakkara, AD Mathews, BMAJ Mendis, HDRL Thirimanne, NLTC Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, SL Malinga, A Dananjaya, BAW Mendis.

West Indies team - J Charles, CH Gayle, MN Samuels, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, AD Russell, D Ramdin, DJG Sammy*, SP Narine, R Rampaul, S Badree.

t20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB