India wins the toss, Dravid makes debut

Felix Austin | cricket20

India skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against England in their one off t20 International at Old Trafford in Manchester.

Having suffered a whitewash during the Test series, India will be looking to bounce back in the shortest format of the game in a clash of World Champions.

India have handed a debut to Rahul Dravid who will play his one and only t20 International before he retires from one day cricket after India’s ODI series against England in September.

The defending t20 World Champions have included debutants Alex Hales and Jos Buttler in their line up as they look to bounce back from their nine wicket defeat against Sri Lanka in June.

England team - AD Hales, C Kieswetter†, KP Pietersen, EJG Morgan, RS Bopara, SR Patel, JC Buttler, TT Bresnan, SCJ Broad*, GP Swann, JW Dernbach.

India team - PA Patel, AM Rahane, R Dravid, V Kohli, RG Sharma, SK Raina, MS Dhoni*†, P Kumar, R Ashwin, R Vinay Kumar, MM Patel.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB