England wins the toss, Broad elects to bat first

Deepankar Kaur | cricket20

England skipper Stuart Broad has won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan as the t20 World Cup champions look to bounce back after a disappointing defeat against the hosts on Thursday night.

Despite losing by 8 runs after they suffered a middle order batting collapse, England have named an unchanged line up which means in form ODI skipper Alistair Cook misses out once again.

Pakistan meanwhile have dropped Junaid Khan, and replaced him with Aizaz Chemma after the bowler conceded 42 runs from his four overs on Thursday night.

England team - KP Pietersen, C Kieswetter†, RS Bopara, EJG Morgan, JM Bairstow, JC Buttler, SR Patel, SCJ Broad*, GP Swann, JW Dernbach, ST Finn.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez, Awais Zia, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal†, Misbah-ul-Haq*, Shahid Afridi, Shoaib Malik, Hammad Azam, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Aizaz Cheema.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB