Sri Lanka include Dhananjaya in 16 man squad

Aaron Moores | cricket20

t20 World Cup hosts Sri Lanka have named their 16 man squad ahead of next months tournament which starts on Tuesday, September 18th.

The hosts have included 19 year old off spinner Akhila Dhananjaya in their squad after his impressive performance during the ongoing Sri Lanka Premier League Twenty20 competition.

Sri Lanka's squad: Mahela Jayawardene (capt), Angelo Mathews, Kumar Sangakkara, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeevan Mendis, Dilshan Munaweera, Thisara Perera, Lasith Malinga, Nuwan Kulasekara, Rangana Herath, Ajantha Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Shaminda Eranga, Akhila Dhananjaya.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB