West Indies bat first against the Aussies

Aaron Moores | cricket20

West Indies skipper Darren Sammy has won the toss and elected to bat first against Australia in their opening t20 World Cup group match at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The Aussies come into the game fresh from victory against the Irish and can seal a place in the Super Eight with a victory today while the West Indies will be looking to start their campaign with a win.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, MEK Hussey, GJ Bailey*, CL White, GJ Maxwell, MS Wade†, DT Christian, GB Hogg, PJ Cummins, MA Starc.

West Indies team - CH Gayle, DR Smith, J Charles, MN Samuels, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, DJG Sammy*, D Ramdin†, SP Narine, R Rampaul, FH Edwards.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB