Hafeez wins the toss, Pakistan bat first

Aaron Moores | cricket20

Pakistan skipper Mohammad Hafeez has won the toss and elected to bat first against New Zealand in their first t20 World Cup group match at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

Despite some teams already knocked out of the tournament, the 2009 champions are only entering the tournament today after watching on for almost a week.

Having beat Bangladesh in commanding fashion the New Zealanders can secure their place in the Super Eights with a victory over Pakistan.

New Zealand team - RJ Nicol, JEC Franklin, BB McCullum†, LRPL Taylor*, DL Vettori, JDP Oram, KS Williamson, NL McCullum, TG Southee, KD Mills, AF Milne.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez*, Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal†, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arafat, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB