Broad wins the toss and elects to bowl first

Harjit Mehat | cricket20

England skipper Stuart Broad has won the toss and decided to bowl first against in their Group A clash at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The defending champions will be looking to secure first place in the group but with both sides already qualified the desire to push to the limits may be missing as both teams look ahead to tougher matches in the Super Eights.

England team - C Kieswetter†, AD Hales, LJ Wright, EJG Morgan, JC Buttler, JM Bairstow, TT Bresnan, SCJ Broad*, GP Swann, ST Finn, JW Dernbach.

India team - G Gambhir, V Kohli, SK Raina, Yuvraj Singh, RG Sharma, MS Dhoni*†, IK Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, PP Chawla, AB Dinda, L Balaji.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB