Sammy wins the toss and elects to bat first

Javinder Singh | cricket20

West Indies skipper Darren Sammy has won the toss and elected to bat first against England in the second of todays t20 World Cup Super Eights matches at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

The West Indies have brought Samuel Badree and Dwayne Bravo into the line up while England have dropped Tim Bresnan who is replaced by Samit Patel.

England team - C Kieswetter†, AD Hales, LJ Wright, EJG Morgan, JM Bairstow, JC Buttler, SR Patel, SCJ Broad*, GP Swann, ST Finn, JW Dernbach.

West Indies team - J Charles, CH Gayle, MN Samuels, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, D Ramdin†, AD Russell, DJG Sammy*, SP Narine, R Rampaul, S Badree.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB