de Villiers wins the toss and elects to bat first

Deepankar Kaur | cricket20

South Africa skipper AB de Villiers has won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in the first of todays t20 World Cup Super Eights matches at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The South Africans have brought left-armer Robin Peterson into the line with Faf du Plessis missing out; the 2009 champions meanwhile have replaced Sohail Tanvir with spinner Raza Hasan.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez*, Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal†, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Yasir Arafat, Raza Hasan, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal.

South Africa team - RE Levi, HM Amla, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers*†, JP Duminy, F Behardien, JA Morkel, J Botha, RJ Peterson, DW Steyn, M Morkel.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB