Sammy wins the toss and elects to bat first

Felix Austin | cricket20

West Indies skipper Darren Sammy has won the toss and elected to bat first against Sri Lanka in their Super Eights clash at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

The Windies have brought Fidel Edwards in to replace Samuel Badree while Sri Lanka have had to bring Rangana Herath into the line after Akila Dananjaya missed out because of injury.

Sri Lanka team - DPMD Jayawardene*, TM Dilshan, KC Sangakkara†, AD Mathews, BMAJ Mendis, HDRL Thirimanne, NLTC Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, SL Malinga, HMRKB Herath, BAW Mendis.

West Indies team - CH Gayle, J Charles, MN Samuels, DJ Bravo, KA Pollard, D Ramdin†, AD Russell, DJG Sammy*, SP Narine, R Rampaul, FH Edwards.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB