Bailey wins the toss and elects to bowl first

Aaron Moores | cricket20

Australia skipper George Bailey has won the toss and elected to bowl first against South Africa in their eagerly awaited Super Eights clash at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

South Africa will be looking to bounce back after their defeat against Pakistan while the Aussies will be looking to strengthen their chances of securing a place in the t20 World Cup semi-finals with a second victory in the Super Eights.

The Aussies have brought Xavier Doherty in for Dan Christian while Albie Morkel has been dropped in favour of Wayne Parnell for the South Africans.

Australia team - SR Watson, DA Warner, MEK Hussey, GJ Bailey*, CL White, GJ Maxwell, MS Wade†, GB Hogg, PJ Cummins, MA Starc, XJ Doherty.

South Africa team - RE Levi, HM Amla, JH Kallis, AB de Villiers*†, JP Duminy, F Behardien, WD Parnell, J Botha, RJ Peterson, DW Steyn, M Morkel.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB