Jayawardene wins the toss, Sri Lanka bat first

Deepankar Kaur | cricket20

Sri Lanka skipper Mahela Jayawardene has won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in this evenings t20 Worlds Cup semi final at the R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The hosts have drop young spinner Akila Dananjaya and replaced him with the more experienced Rangana Herath while Pakistan have brought in Sohail Tanvir who replaces Abdul Razzaq.

Sri Lanka team - DPMD Jayawardene*, TM Dilshan, KC Sangakkara†, AD Mathews, BMAJ Mendis, HDRL Thirimanne, NLTC Perera, KMDN Kulasekara, SL Malinga, HMRKB Herath, BAW Mendis.

Pakistan team - Mohammad Hafeez*, Imran Nazir, Nasir Jamshed, Kamran Akmal†, Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Umar Gul, Sohail Tanvir, Saeed Ajmal, Raza Hasan.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB