Ruthless Strikers crush the winless Thunder

Harjit Mehat | cricket20

The Adelaide Strikers cruised to an impressive 51 run victory against the winless Sydney Thunder in a one sided match in front of another disappointing crowd at Stadium Australia in Sydney.

The visitors control the game from start to finish thanks in some part to Micheal Klinger (60), Tim Luderman (62) and Nathan Reardon (42) who helped the Strikers post an imposing total of 177-6.

Despite four wickets from Dirk Nannes (4-17) the Thunder faced an uphill task to chase down a victory target of 178 especially after the early loss of Mark Cosgrove (8), Azhar Mahmood (1) and Chris Gayle (8).

Scott Coyte (33) and Ryan Carters (24) offered some resistant’s lower down the order but it wasn’t enough to stop the Thunder from losing their third straight match.

Cricket tickets
England vs India tickets
England vs Sri Lanka tickets
Twenty20 finals day tickets
Buy or sell tickets on Seatwave
Europe's No1 Ticket Exchange
T20, Twenty20 and Twenty20 Cup are registered trade marks of the England and Wales Cricket Board Limited (the “ECB”).
Products and services on this website are not offered in connection with, or with the endorsement of the ECB