Text Edition
Top Stories

Sri Lanka make four changes to squad

Sri Lanka have named their 15-man squad for next month's ICC World Twenty20 in South Africa.

Four changes have been made from the side that finished as runners-up at the World Cup earlier this year, with Marvan Atapattu, Malinga Bandara and Nuwan Kulasekera all left out, while Russel Arnold has retired.

Kaushal Lokuarachchchi and Gayan Wjekoon - who are currently in England with the A team - have both been included in the squad, as have Hasnath Fernando and Jehan Mubarak.

Sri Lanka squad: Mahela Jayawardene (Capt), Kumara Sangakkara (V. capt), Sanath Jayasuriya, Muttiah Muralitharan, Upul Tharnga, Thilakaratne Dilshan, Chamara Silva, Dilhara Fernando, Lasith Malinga, Farveez Maharoof, Chaminda Vaas, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Jehan Mubarak, Hasantha Fernando, Gayan Wijekoon.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup