Text Edition
Top Stories

India to bat in World Twenty20 final

India skipper Mahendra Dhoni won the toss and opted to bat in the World Twenty20 final against Pakistan.

The two sides played out a dramatic tie earlier in the tournament, with India coming out on top after a bowl-out.

India suffered a blow when they had to bring Yusuf Pathan in for Virender Sehwag after the opener failed to recover from his groin problem.

Pakistan also made one change to their semi-final line-up, Yasir Arafat coming in for fellow all-rounder Fawad Alam.

India team
G Gambhir, RV Uthappa, MS Dhoni, YK Pathan, RP Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Harbhajan Singh, Joginder Sharma, IK Pathan, S Sreesanth, RP Singh

Pakistan team
Imran Nazir, Mohammad Hafeez, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Sohail Tanvir, Umar Gul, Mohammad Asif, Yasir Arafat

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup