Text Edition
Top Stories

Legendary Indian trio to pick IPL MVP

The Indian Premier League on Monday announced that the legendary trio of Indian cricket Mansur Ali Khan Pataudi, Sunil Gavaskar and Ravi Shastri - would adjudicate the DLF Player of the League Award in the DLF Indian Premier League.

The 'DLF Player of the League' will be presented a trophy in addition to a cash prize of Rs 10 lakh by DLF Limited.

Lalit Modi, Chairman and Commissioner, DLF Indian Premier League said, "In Mansur Ali Khan Pataudi, Sunil Gavaskar and Ravi Shastri, we have a world class panel of adjudicators, as these are cricketers that have been successful cricketing icons on the world stage."

Former Indian captains Pataudi, Gavaskar and Shastri who are members of the DLF Indian Premier League Governing Council were unanimously chosen by the DLF Indian Premier Leagues Governing Council as the adjudicators for picking the Player of the League.

The inaugural season of the DLF Indian Premier League will showcase a total of 59 matches over 44 days, kicking off on April 18 with Shah Rukh Khan's Kolkata Knight Riders taking on Vijay Mallya's Bangalore Royal Challengers at the Chinnaswamy Stadium at Bangalore.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup