Text Edition
Top Stories

IPL Cricket

The IPL Cricket League is a Twenty20 cricket competition created by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

The first season of the IPL Cricket league commenced on 18 April 2008.

Each team will play the other seven teams home and away , the top four teams at the end of the group stages will proceed through to the semi finals.

The BCCI had found itself in the middle of many conflicts with various cricket boards around the world as a result of the IPL. The main point of contention was that signed players should always be available to their country for international tours, even if it overlaps with the IPL Cricket league season. To address this, the BCCI officially requested that the ICC institute a time period in the International Tours Program solely for the IPL season.

This request was not granted at a subsequent meeting held by the ICC.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup