Text Edition
Top Stories

Warne wins toss and decides to bowl

Rajasthan Royals skipper Shane Warne won the toss and elected to bowl first on a track which is expected to assist the spinners in the DFL Indian Premier League match against Bangalore Royal Challengers.

Royal Challengers included Anil Kumble in the playing XI and it appears the veteran leg spinner has recovered completely from the groin injury he suffered.

Rajasthan Royals have left out Kamran Akmal and Mahesh Rawat will keep wicket.

"Its nice to bowl first in this match as the spinners can get on to bowl after six overs and we will see how it goes," said Warne after winning the toss.

His counterpart Rahul Dravid said that they had a good last outing in Mumbai and hoped to keep up the good work.

"We have to bat well and since we have got a good bowling attack. We did well in the last match and hope to keep up the tempo," he said.

Bangalore Royal Challengers: Rahul Dravid (Captain), Shivnaraine Chanderpaul, Ross Taylor, Jacques Kallis, Virat Kohli, Mark Boucher, Praveen Kumar, Vinay Kumar, Zaheer Khan, Sunil Joshi, Anil Kumble. 12th Man: Bharat Chipli.

Rajasthan Royals: Shane Warne (Captain), Graeme Smith, Mahesh Rawat, Yousuf Pathan, Shane Watson, Mohammed Kaif, Ravindra Jadeja, Dinesh Salunkhe, Sohail Tanveer, Siddharth Trivedi, Munaf Patel. 12th Man: Taruwar Kohli.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup