Text Edition
Top Stories

Warne puts Chargers into bat

Rajasthan Royals won the toss and elected to bowl first against Deccan Chargers in their 30th Indian Premier League tie at Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur.

Rajasthan Royals, for whom the defeat against Mumbai Indians came as a rude shock after five straight wins, will be keen to return to their winning ways against Deccan Chargers in Jaipur.

At present, with 5-2 record, they share the top spot with Kings XI Punjab and are well placed in the race for the semifinals.

On the other hand, Deccan Chargers may have left wanted with their performance but the victory over Chennai Super Kings has given them more self belief.

It was the medium pacers Vijay Kumar, RP Singh, and New Zealander Scott Styris who exploited good bowling conditions to pave victory over Chennai Super Kings.


Rajasthan Royals: Shane Warne (Capt.), Swapnil Asnodkar, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Kaif, Kamran Akmal (wk), Taruwar Kohli, Mahesh Rawat (wk), Dimitri Mascarenhas, Pankaj Singh, Munaf Patel, Yusuf Pathan, Graeme Smith, Sohail Tanvir, Siddharth Trivedi, Shane Watson, Dinesh Salunke. Coach: Shane Warne.

Deccan Chargers: VVS Laxman (Captain), Sanjay Bangar, Halhadar Das (wk), H Gibbs, Scott Styris, Adam Gilchrist (wk), Andrew Symonds, D Kalyan Krishna, Pragyan Ojha, D Ravi Teja, PM Sarvesh Kumar, Shahid Afridi, Rohit Sharma, RP Singh, Chamara Silva, Chaminda Vaas, Y Venugopal Rao, P Vijay Kumar, Arjun Yadav, Nuwan Zoysa.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup