Text Edition
Top Stories

Kapil Dev announces team lineups

The Indian Cricket League (ICL) announced composition of the nine teams and their skippers for the second season of the Twenty20 tournament, commencing on October 10.

Former New Zealand cricketer Chris Harris will lead defending champions Hyderabad Heroes, while new entrant Dhaka Warriors will be captained by former Bangladesh cricketer Habibul Bashar.

Former Pakistan skipper Inzamam-ul-Haq will lead Lahore Badshahs and Delhi Giants will be guided by Sri Lankan Marvan Atapattu.

Australian Damien Martyn will be the captain of Ahmedabad Rockets while compatriot Stuart Law will lead Chennai Superstars.

Chris Cairns of New Zealand will lead Chandigarh Lions.

Mumbai Champs and Kolkata outfit Royal Bengal Tigers will be led by New Zealand`s Nathan Astle and Craig McMillan, respectively.

"The ICL sides have evolved over a period of one year`s fine tuning team composition to display enough arsenal in every department of the game. The ICL Executive Board, in consultation with the team coaches, has announced a healthy addition to the talent pool," former India skipper Kapil Dev, who is also the Chairman of the Executive Board of ICL, said.

The second season will start on October 10, when Hyderabad Heroes will lock horn with Lahore Badshahs in Hyderabad.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup