Text Edition
Top Stories

New Zealand ask India to bat first

New Zealand captain Daniel Vettori won the toss and elected to field against India in the first Twenty20 international at the AMI Stadium in Christchurch on Wednesday.

Off-spinner Harbhajan Singh returned to the Indian team, replacing all-rounder Ravinder Jadeja, who featured in India's last Twenty20 match against Sri Lanka.

The hosts will miss the services of pacer Kyle Mills but have Jacob Oram and Ross Taylor back in the side.


India: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and w/k), Gautam Gambhir , Virender Sehwag , Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma , Yuvraj Singh , Yusuf Pathan , Irfan Pathan , Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan and Ishant Sharma.

New Zealand: Daniel Vettori (captain), Brendon McCullum , Jesse Ryder , Martin Guptill, Ross Taylor, Jacob Oram, Nathan McCullum, Ian Butler, Tim Southee , Ewen Thompson, Ian O'Brien.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup