Text Edition
Top Stories

Australia put into bat by England

Australia have an early chance for Ashes revenge after being put into bat by Paul Collingwood in the first of two Twenty20 Internationals at Old Trafford.

England have made a number of changes to the side who won the Ashes at the Brit Oval last Sunday.

Joe Denly makes his England debut alongside Ravi Bopara at the top of the order while Australia have selected Dirk Nannes who helped the Dutch beat England at Lords in the Twenty20 World Cup.

Nannes is eleigble to play for the Aussies because the Dutch are only an Associate Member.

England : Joe Denly , Ravinder Bopara, Jonathan Trott, Matthew Prior(w), Paul Collingwood(c), Owais Shah, Luke Wright, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, James Anderson, Ryan Sidebottom

Australia : Shane Watson, David Warner, Michael Clarke(c), Cameron White, David Hussey, Adam Voges, Tim Paine(w), Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee, Nathan Hauritz, Dirk Nannes

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup