Text Edition
Top Stories

Wayamba elect to bat against Victoria

Wayamba Elevens captain Jehan Mubarak won the toss and elected to bat against Victoria Bushrangers in the Champions League T20 match at the Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium in Delhi.

Both teams have had a taste of low and slow track. But while Bushrangers are upbeat after defeating favourites Delhi Daredevils, Wayamba were scuppered in their opening match by Daredevils on Sunday night.

Delhi's win has put them and Bushrangers almost through to the next stage, unless the Sri Lankans inflict a massive defeat on the Bushrangers.

Wayamba Elevens: Jehan Mubarak (Capt.), Jeevantha Kulatunga, Mahela Udawatte, Michael Vandort, Mahela Jayawardene, Kaushal Lokuarachchi, Farveez Maharoof, Rangana Herath, Thissara Perera, Ajantha Mendis, Chanaka Welegedara.

Victorian Bushrangers: Cameron White (Capt.), Brad Hodge, Rob Quiney, Aiden Blizzard, David Hussey, Andrew McDonald, Matthew Wade, Clint McKay, Shane Harwood, Jon Holland, Peter Siddle.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup