Text Edition
Top Stories

Queensland win the toss, elect to bowl first

The Queensland Bulls have won the toss and elected to bowl first at the Gabba against the Victorian Bushrangers in the first of this years KFC Big Bash Twenty20 games.

The conditions are dry and the Bulls will be looking to set a total around 160 for the Bushrangers to chase in a rematch of last years Big Bash Preliminary Final in which the Bushrangers won by 6 wickets.

Andrew Symonds will spearhead the Bulls batting attack alongside James Hopes and last years Big Bash leading run scorer Lee Carseldine. The Bulls have named a strong bowling line up with pace bowlers Nathan Rimmington, Ben Cutting, Alister McDermott and Ryan Harris all playing.

The Bushrangers, winners of the first three KFC Big Bash titles will be looking to end the year with a victory as they look to seek qualification for next years Twenty20 Champions league.

Kiwi batman Ross Taylor will make a one off appearance for the Bushrangers at the Gabba before moving on to New Zealand to play for Central Districts in the HRV Cup Twenty20 competition.

XXXX Gold Queensland Bulls: Hopes, Dunk (w), Carseldine, Reardon, Symonds, Philipson, Simpson (c), Cutting, Harris, Rimmington, McDermott

DEC Victorian Bushrangers: Hodge, Quiney, Taylor, Hussey, White (c), McDonald, Bravo, Wade (w), Hastings, McKay, Nannes.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup