Text Edition
Top Stories

Tasmania Tigers win toss, elect to bat first

Tasmania Tigers captain George Bailey has won the toss and elected to bat first in today's KFC Big Bash game at the Bellerive Oval against the Retravision Warriors.

With both sides losing their first Big Bash game the winners tonight will be back in the hunt for a place in this years Big Bash Final.

The Tigers have made one change from the team which lost against the SpeedBlitz Blues on Tuesday night, Brendan Drew comes in to replace Gerard Denton.

The Warriors will be without Chris Gayle, the West Indian hasn't recovered from a side strain he picked up playing against the West End Redbacks and will be replaced by Luke Pomersbach.

Pomersbach returns to the Warriors team after spending more then five months out after being suspended after being arrested for drink driving during July.

Tasmania Tigers squad - RJG Lockyear, TD Paine†, GJ Bailey*, TR Birt, AJ Doolan, JJ Krejza, B Geeves, Naved-ul-Hasan, JP Faulkner, XJ Doherty, BG Drew, GJ Denton, EJM Cowan, JS Smith, MG Dighton, LR Butterworth, JW Rogers

Retravision Warriors squad - SE Marsh, L Ronchi†, LA Pomersbach, AC Voges*, MR Marsh, TP Doropoulos, DN Porter, AA Noffke, AK Heal, NM Coulter-Nile, BA Knowles, DC Bandy, MG Hogan.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup