Text Edition
Top Stories

Tigers win the toss, elect to bat first

Bangladesh skipper Shakib Al Hasan has won the toss and elected to bat in today's Twenty20 International against New Zealand in Hamilton.

New Zealand have handed Peter Ingram his Twenty20 international debut replacing Jesse Ryder who is out with a long term knee injury.

Bangladesh have brought Aftab Ahmed into the line up with Imrul Kayes missing out.

New Zealand - BB McCullum†, PJ Ingram, MJ Guptill, LRPL Taylor, JEC Franklin, GJ Hopkins, JDP Oram, NL McCullum, DL Vettori*, TG Southee, DR Tuffey.

Bangladesh - Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Ashraful, Aftab Ahmed, Shakib Al Hasan*, Raqibul Hasan, Naeem Islam, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim†, Shahadat Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Nazmul Hossain.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup