Text Edition
Top Stories

Aussies win the toss and elect to bat first

Australian skipper Michael Clarke has won the toss and elected to bat first against Pakistan in today's Twenty20 International at the MCG.

The Aussies will be looking to complete a summer whitewash over Pakistan having won the Test series 3-0 and the One day series 5-0 and the pressure is on Clarke to produce a victory.

With the Twenty20 World Cup less then 3 months away Clarke has got 5 Twenty20 internationals to build a team capable of winning the title in the Caribbean.

Australia have given Twenty20 debuts to Steve Smith and Travis Birt while Pakistan bring Imran Nazir bad in the line up while handing Imran Farhat his debut.

Australia team - DA Warner, SR Watson, MJ Clarke*, DJ Hussey, CL White, TR Birt, BJ Haddin†, SPD Smith, MG Johnson, SW Tait, DP Nannes.

Pakistan team - Kamran Akmal†, Imran Nazir, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik*, Khalid Latif, Fawad Alam, Naved-ul-Hasan, Mohammad Asif, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup