Text Edition
Top Stories

England put into bat after Pakistan win toss

Pakistan Twenty20 skipper Shoaib Malik has won the toss and decided to allow England to bat first at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

After struggerling with the ball yesterday Malik is hoping the lack of dew tonight will help his bowlers.

Pakistan will be looking to bounce back after last nights 7 wicket defeat which saw them lose two Twenty20 internationals in a row for the first time ever.

They have made one change with Shaid Afridi coming back into the team after serving a two game ban for ball tampering replacing Khalid latif.

England meanwhile have been forced into one change with Ryan Sidebottom ruled out with a thigh problem, Yorkshire’s Ajmal Shahzad comes in to start his first ever Twenty20 international.

England team - JL Denly, IJL Trott, KP Pietersen, PD Collingwood*, EJG Morgan, LJ Wright, MJ Prior†, TT Bresnan, SCJ Broad, A Shahzad, GP Swann.

Pakistan team - Imran Nazir, Imran Farhat, Umar Akmal, Shoaib Malik*, Fawad Alam, Shahid Afridi, Abdul Razzaq, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Umar Gul, Yasir Arafat, Saeed Ajmal.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup