Text Edition
Top Stories

Super Kings win the toss and decide to bat

The Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni has won the toss and elected to bat first against the Kolkata Knight Riders at the Eden Gardens.

The Super Kings will be looking to bounce back after their opening game defeat against the Deccan Chargers. They have made one change with which see’s Manpreet Gony replacing Sudeep Tyagi.

The Knight Riders, who have won both of their opening IPL games have handed a debut to Shane Bond who comes into the team to replace the injured Charl Langeveldt. Laxmi Shukla also comes into the starting line up in place of Cheteshwar Pujara.

Kolkata Knight Riders team - SC Ganguly*, BJ Hodge, MK Tiwary, OA Shah, LR Shukla, RS Gavaskar, AD Mathews, WP Saha†, M Kartik, I Sharma, SE Bond .

Chennai Super Kings team - M Vijay, ML Hayden, SK Raina, JM Kemp, MS Dhoni*†, S Badrinath, JA Morkel, R Ashwin, L Balaji, M Muralitharan, MS Gony.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup