Text Edition
Top Stories

Super Kings win the toss, elect to field

Stand in skipper Suresh Raina has won the toss for the Chennai Super Kings and elected to bowl first against the winless Kings XI Punjab at the MA Chidambaram Stadium.

The Super Kings will be looking to make it three wins out of four while the Kings XI are still looking for their first win in this years Indian Premier League.

The Kings XI made one change to the team that almost beat the Deccan Chargers bringing in Ramesh Powar to replace Sreesanth.

Joginder Sharma has been dropped by the Super Kings and Manpreet Gony will take his place in the starting line up.

Chennai Super Kings squad - MS Dhoni*†, R Ashwin, HK Badani, S Badrinath, GJ Bailey, L Balaji, C Ganapathy, MS Gony, ML Hayden, MEK Hussey, SB Jakati, AB Karthik, JM Kemp, JA Morkel, M Muralitharan, M Ntini, JDP Oram, PA Patel†, NLTC Perera, SK Raina, T Thushara, S Tyagi, M Vijay.

Kings XI Punjab squad - KC Sangakkara*†, YA Abdulla, L Ablish, Amanpreet Singh, AB Barath, Bipul Sharma, MS Bisla†, RS Bopara, PP Chawla, K Goel, JR Hopes, DPMD Jayawardene, M Kaif, B Lee, VS Malik, SE Marsh, IK Pathan, RR Powar, RS Sodhi, S Sreesanth, SJ Srivastava, TM Srivastava, J Theron, Yuvraj Singh.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup