Text Edition
Top Stories

Sangakkara wins the toss, Kings XI bowl first

Kings XI Punjab skipper Kumar Sangakkara has won the toss and elected to bowl first against the Rajasthan Royals at the Punjab Cricket Association Stadium in Mohali.

Both teams go into today’s game having finally picked up their first victories in this years Indian Premier League which snapped three game losing streaks.

The Kings XI have made one change to the team that beat the Chennai Super Kings in a Super Over on Sunday night, Sreesanth comes back into the starting eleven replacing Ramesh Powar.

The Royals meanwhile keep the same team which beat the Kolkata Knight Riders on Saturday morning.

Kings XI Punjab team - KC Sangakkara*†, RS Bopara, J Theron, MS Bisla, Yuvraj Singh, DPMD Jayawardene, IK Pathan, PP Chawla, M Kaif, SJ Srivastava, S Sreesanth.

Rajasthan Royals team - NV Ojha†, YK Pathan, AC Voges, MJ Lumb, FY Fazal, AA Jhunjhunwala, P Dogra, SK Warne*, MM Patel, SK Trivedi, SW Tait.

source -
Text Edition Home
Cricket | Champions League Cricket | IPL | ICL | Twenty20 World Cup